Home find your success @ rvcc
To best view this page, please turn off Compatibility View.

Home  |  About Us  |  Student Involvement  |  Club Resources  | Calendar  |  Contact Us

slife_clubs

Honor Societies

Alpha Beta Gamma
An International Business Honor Society that recognizes and encourages scholarship among business, computer science and communication majors at two-year colleges. 

President:                                
Vice President:
Secretary:
Treasurer:

Advisor:        
Melanie Morris, x8252: Business Law, mmorris@raritanval.edu

                      W. Michael Fagan, x8435, Finance, wfagan@raritanval.edu
 
                        Richard Treut, x8429, Communication, rtreut@raritanval.edu

 Phi Theta Kappa
Phi Theta Kappa is a prestigious international honor society for community college students. Its membership is made up of RVCC students who have completed 12 credits with at least a 3.50 G.P.A., who are interested in community involvement, academic achievement and social activities. “The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.” 

President:            

Vice President:

Secretary:

Treasurer:

Advisor:       Steve Schwarz x8571, sschwarz@raritanval.edu
                        Ann Marie Anderson x8337,

Psi Beta
A psychology honorary that promotes the professional development of psychology students through promotion and recognition of excellence in scholarship, leadership, research, and community service.

President:                                     
Vice President:
 

Secretary:

Treasurer:

Advisor:       Deborah Corbett, x8297, Professor: Psychology, dcorbett@raritanval.edu
                        Dave Ross, x8921, Director of First Year Experience dross@raritanval.edu

Sigma Kappa Delta
English Language honorary that confers distinction for high achievement in English language and literature in two-year institutions of higher education.

President:

Vice President:

Secretary:


Treasurer:

Advisor: Gwen Kane, gkane@raritanval.edu


Web Study myRV Mobile RVCC LibraryLinked In Instagram