Lucia Barbieri    lbarbier@raritanval.edu
B.S. English Education, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
M.A. English Literature, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
Writing Workshop Program, Washington University, St. Louis, MO
Executive Management Program, Duke University, Raleigh-Durham, NC
Leadership Management, Aspen Institute, Colorado

Karly Berezowsky    karly.berezowsky@raritanval.edu
B.A. English, B.A. Communication (with a specialized concentration in Journalism), minor in Art History from Flagler College
M.A. English Literature. and Graduate Certificate in Women's and Gender Studies, The College of New Jersey

Jennifer Block   jennifer.block@raritanval.edu
ABD Humanities/ English Educatiom, NYU
M.A, English Education, NYU
B.A. History, Grinell College

Dave Bolger    dbolger@bergen.edu
B.A. English, Rutgers University 
M.A. Reading Specialization, Kean University

Ellen Brain    ebrain@raritanval.edu
Masters of the Humanities and Secondary English Education, Kean University

Jessica Brent    jbrent@raritanval.edu
Ph.D. English, Columbia University, New York, N.Y.

Denise Cimpko-Beller     DCimpko-@raritanval.edu
B.A. English, Rutgers University
M.A. English, The College of New Jersey

Brian P. Crowe     Brian.Crowe@raritanval.edu
Ph.D., Lehigh University  
M.A., Boston College  
B.A., Villanova University 

Laura Driver     laura.driver@raritanval.edu
B.A., Duke University
M.A., Columbia University

Anne Ehrhart    Anne.Ehrhart@raritanval.edu
B.A. English, Westminster College, Missouri
M.A.T. Secondary English, University of Louisville

Suanne Fetherolf    Suanne.Fetherolf@raritanval.edu
B.A., San Diego State University
M.A., Drew University

Kendra Hansis     Kendra.Hansis@raritanval.edu
B.A., University of Connecticut
M.A., University of Connecticut
Ph.D. (ABD), University of Massachusetts

Karen Hoffman     karen.hoffman@raritanval.edu
B.S., East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., East Stroudsburg University

Dr. Ann C. Kane    akane@raritanval.edu
A.A., Raritan Valley Community College
B.A., Kean University
M.S., Walden University
Ed.D., Walden University

Sabrina Mahfouz    Sabrina.Mahfouz@raritanval.edu
B.A., English/Elementary Ed, Kean University
M.A., English/Gifted Education, Columbia University

Julie Mainka    julie.mainka@raritanval.edu
B.A. English, University of Texas at San Antonio
M.A. English, Literature and Language, University of Northern Colorado 

Thomas A. Makin, Ph.D.     tmakin@raritanval.edu
Ph.D., Univ. of Pennsylvania
M.A., Univ. of Pennsylvania
B.A., Manhattan College 

Dr. Robin Mako Citarella    rmako@raritanval.edu
Ph.D., Drew University
M.Phil., Drew University
M.A., Drew University
B.A., University of Dayton

Kristine Manganelli    kmangane@raritanval.edu
B.A. English Literature & Secondary Education, University of Rhode Island
M.A. Comparative Literature, Goldsmiths, University of London

Kathalyn Messano    kmessano@raritanval.edu
B.A., in EnglishFairleigh Dickinson 
M.A.T., Fairleigh Dickinson 
M.A. Education Leadership, Management and Policy, Seton Hall
Ed.D (ABD) Curriculum Leadership, Northeastern University 

Wendy Michels   wmichels@raritanval.edu
B.A. English, St. John's University
M.A. English, CUNY College of Staten Island

Thomas E. Moomjy    tmoomjy@raritanval.edu
PhD., Candidate in American Studies (ABD), Rutgers University-Newark
M.A., English, Rutgers University-Newark
B.A. English, Rutgers University-New Brunswick

Sara Pampinto    spampint@raritanval.edu
M.A. English Language and Literature, NYU
B.A. English and Secondary Education, TCNJ

Mallory Potosky     mallory.potosky@raritanval.edu
B.A. Journalism concentrations in: Cinema Studies, Africana Studies, New York University  
M.A. English, The College of New Jersey

Patricia Rutledge     prutledg@raritanval.edu
B.S., Rutgers College, Rutgers University
M.Ed., Rutgers University

Mary Saarmann    msaarman@raritanval.edu
A.A. Humanities/Social Science, County College of Morris
B.A. English, Montclair State University
Post B.A. Teaching Certification English, Montclair State University
M.A. Speech and Theatre, Montclair State University
Post-Graduate Study in England, Shakespeare and Theatre, Fairleigh Dickinson University

Mary Saraco     Mary.Saraco@raritanval.edu
M.A., Montclair University
B.A., William Paterson University

Tracey A. Schuller     tracey.schuller@raritanval.edu
B.A. English, Colgate University  
M. Ed English Education, New York University 

Christine Taylor    christine.taylor@raritanval.edu
Master of Library and Information Science, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
M.A. English Literature, National University
B.A. English and Pan African Studies, Drew University

Chris Teixeira     Christopher.Teixeira@raritanval.edu
B.A. in English from Montclair State University  
M.A. in American Literature from Montclair State University  

Mary Genevieve Van Doren     Mary.Vandoren@raritanval.edu
M.B.A., Rutgers University
B.A., Indiana University

Alison Ward      award@raritanval.edu
B.S. Secondary Education in English, University of Rhode Island  
M.A. in Teaching and Learning, Nova Southeastern University  

Valerie A. Wheatley     valerie.wheatley@raritanval.edu
B.A., William Paterson College/University
M.A., The George Washington University
Education Specialist from The George Washington University

Page to Display: 
English
Index: 
3