Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Plan your semesters well in advance with our handy Academic Calendar. Find out the first day of classes, holiday closings, special events, final exam dates, session beginning and ending dates and so much more. Just choose a semester—Fall, Spring or Summer—to get started.

Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2024 SEMESTER*

Mon., May 20
First Day of Classes - First Six-Week Session
 
Fri.-Mon., May 24-27
Memorial Day Holiday - College Closed
 
Mon., Jun 10
Begin Nine-Week Session

Fri., Jun 21
Juneteenth Day Holiday - College Closed

Fri., Jun 28
End First Six-Week Session
 
Mon.-Sun., Jul 1-7
Summer Break-No Classes
 
Thu.-Fri., Jul 4-5
Independence Day - College Closed
 
Mon., Jul 8
Begin Second Six-Week Session
 
Fri, Aug 16
End Second Six-Week & Nine-Week Sessions

FALL 2024 SEMESTER*

Wed., Aug 28
First Day of Classes
 
Mon., Sep 2
Labor Day-College Closed
 
Wed., Sep 11
Begin Twelve-Week Session
 
Wed., Sep 25
Begin Ten-Week Session
 
Tue., Oct 15
End First Seven-Week Session
 
Wed., Oct 16
Begin Second Seven-Week Session
 
Wed.-Sat., Nov 27-30
Thanksgiving - No Academic Classes (College closed Thursday – Sunday)
 
Sat., ​Dec 7
End Second Seven-Week, Ten-Week & Twelve-Week Sessions

Mon., ​Dec 9
Last Day of Classes - End of Full Term
 
Tue., ​Dec 10
​Reading Day

​Wed.-Tue., Dec 11-17
Final Examinations

Tue.-Wed., Dec 24-Jan 1
Winter Recess - College Closed

WINTER 2025 SEMESTER*

Wed., Dec 18
First Day of Classes

Wed., Dec 25
No Classes

Wed., Jan 1
No Classes
 
Fri., Jan 17
Last Day of Classes

SPRING 2025 SEMESTER*

Mon., Jan 20
MLK Holiday-College Closed
 
Wed., Jan 22
First Day of Classes - Full Term & First Seven-Week Session
 
Wed., Feb 5
First Day of Classes Twelve-Week Session
 
Wed., Feb 19
First Day of Classes Ten-Week Session
 
Mon.-Sat., Mar 10-15
Spring Break - No Academic Classes

Thu.-Fri., Mar 13-14
College Closed

Tue., Mar 18
Last Day of Classes First Seven-Week Session
 
Wed., Mar 19
First Day of Classes Second Seven-Week Session
 
Tue., ​May 6
Last Day of Classes - Full Term, Twelve-Week, Ten-Week & Second Seven-Week Sessions
 
Wed., May 7
​Reading Day
 
Thu.-Wed., May 8-14
​Final Examinations
 
​Sat., May 17
​Commencement

SUMMER 2025 SEMESTER*

Mon., May 19
First Day of Classes - First Six-Week Session
 
Fri.-Mon., May 23-26
Memorial Day Holiday - College Closed
 
Mon., Jun 9
Begin Nine-Week Session

Fri., Jun 20
Juneteenth Day Holiday - College Closed

Fri., Jun 27
End First Six-Week Session
 
Mon.-Sat., Jun 30 - Jul 5
Summer Break-No Classes
 
Thu.-Fri., Jul 3-4
Independence Day - College Closed
 
Mon., Jul 7
Begin Second Six-Week Session
 
Fri., Aug 15
End Second Six-Week & Nine-Week Sessions

​​* The College reserves the right to modify this calendar.

Latest News From Campus

News Releases Fulltime Faculty Member Honored with 2023-2024 Excellence in Teaching Award Posted Monday, June 3, 2024
Read More
Link to Fulltime Faculty Member Honored with 2023-2024 Excellence in Teaching Award
Blog RVCC Spotlight: Meet Social Media Student Ruby Dennis Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2024
Read More
Link to RVCC Spotlight: Meet Social Media Student Ruby Dennis
News Releases Student Receives National Honors as Newman Civic Fellow Posted Monday, May 6, 2024
Read More
Link to Student Receives National Honors as Newman Civic Fellow