Need help registering for classes? 

Visit www.raritanval.edu/advising

Have your RVCC ID# (G00…) and a working password ready.  If your password needs to be reset, email helpdesk@raritanval.edu 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You currently have the option of accessing services remotely or in person on campus with an appointment. These services include Admissions, Enrollment Services, Testing Center, Financial Aid, Advising & Counseling, Student Life and Disability Services.

Choosing how to engage with Student Affairs Offices

  1. You can access all services remotely. This will provide you with the safest and most timely service. Everything from registering for courses, filling out your financial aid, and participating in student clubs can be done virtually.
  2. You can choose to schedule an appointment to speak to a staff member in person. In-person meetings will be limited to 30 minutes and must be scheduled in advance. Anyone visiting the campus will be required to follow all campus entry protocols. If a staff member has availability to schedule an immediate in-person appointment, they will do so. Please contact the following offices to schedule an appointment.

Admissions - New Students

908-526-1200 select 2

1) Virtual Appointments: Monday – Friday: 8:30 AM – 5 PM
     Scheduling:  email admissions@raritanval.edu, Subject line:  Appointment,  Include:  Full name, description of appointment request, G# if you have it 

Nancy Mombay, Assistant Director of Admissions nancy.mombay@raritanval.edu
908-297-0648 - cell speaks Tagalog
Antoinette Bryant, Enrollment Coach antoinette.bryant@raritanval.edu
908-297-6315 – cell speaks Japanese
Delma Rose, Enrollment Coach delma.rose@raritanval.edu
908-297-6313 – cell speaks Spanish
Kiswah Khan, Admissions Specialist kiswah.khan@raritanval.edu
908-297-6261– cell speaks Hindi/Urdu
Daniela Acharon, Admissions Coordinator daniela.acharon@raritanval.edu
908-526-1200 x8382 speaks Tagalog

2) In-Person Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday:  9 AM – 4 PM,
     Scheduling:  email admissions@raritanval.edu, Subject line:  Appointment,  Include:  Full name, description of appointment request, G# if you have it
     Check-in: Event Center

Disability Services

Due to the continued concerns of the Coronavirus, RVCC Disability Services Office is operating primarily remotely. We want to assure students that we are available to support them and are available for intakes, questions, and/or concerns during regular business hours.

Thank you for reaching out to Disability Services at Raritan Valley Community College. For your convenience, we have created a Contact Form here. Please fill out and we will be in touch.

The general (best) email is disabilityservices2@raritanval.edu
Karly Skerbetz, Coordinator: karly.skerbetz@raritanval.edu
Nicolette Colon, Assistant Director: nicolette.colon@raritanval.edu
Rikita Singh, Director: rikita.singh@raritanval.edu

Resource Center and Food Pantry click here

Technology Services click here

Testing Center

 In-Person Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday:  11 AM – 3 PM   Scheduling:  email tcenter@raritanval.edu,  Subject line: Appointment,  Include:  Full name, description of appointment request, G# if you have it OR call 908-526-1200 x8401.  Check-in: Welcome Desk

Tutoring Services click here

Transfer & Career Services Remote

Services: https://commons.raritanval.edu/studentserv/career_serv/pages/index.aspx (must be logged into Lions Den)
Career Planning Support and Career Exploration: carrie.rafanello-bazar@raritanval.edu
Cooperative Education & Internship Preparation: alicia.hermo-weaver@raritanval.edu
Job Search Assistance:  wendy.schnall@raritanval.edu
Transfer Assistance: Paul.Michaud@raritanval.edu
https://commons.raritanval.edu/studentserv/career_serv/Pages/About-Us.aspx

Student Leave of Absence

If you need to apply for a Student Leave of Absence, please review the Student Leave of Absence Policy and then fill out the Student Leave of Absence Request Form.

Click here to read the policy.

Student Chosen Name

RVCC policy

Form to submit Chosen Name